DON’T RETURN TO YOUR VOMIT

Have you been so confused about life and you think the past is better than your present and you even think the future holds nothing for you. Have you been told to return to your vomit; and those things you left behind because of the faith you profess and you think returning to your past is the only option to make a living, having a rethought if you would go back to prostitution, stealing, etc.

I was asked to go back to my vomit, since my stomach was empty and the worms were feeding on my intestines. I thought of it though, but I told myself, I vomited those things long time ago and going back to it is never the solution.

There are times you wish the cup would pass over you, but remembered that it was never your will, rather it is a privilege to even live and fulfill purpose, then you stayed put and waited patiently for your change to come. As it is written in the Great and Holy Book (The Bible), “count it all joy when you fall into divers temptation.”

My past should never be my motivation, although I sometimes pick lessons from the past for reference purposes. The things I vomited in the past are not to be compared to the things I am seeing ahead. If you can just take a high jump and peep into the future, you will understand that tomorrow is always bright if we prepare it today.

Have you been forced to return to your vomit, or return to the status quo because of the happenings around you? I have been forced too and that is why I am writing this in order to boost your confidence and possibility of a changed life.

Although memories of past pleasure will flash in, do not give in, wait patiently for Him who has the earth in His hands. They that wait upon the Lord, their strength shall be renewed. Your strength is in your ability to wait, strategies and encourage yourself in the Lord. And if you really want to avoid going back to your vomit or to the status quo, you must have the virtue called PATIENCE.

Your past is your past, which is why it is called past, it is gone. But your present is here, it is here because you have the ability to decide what happens and your future is waiting to manifest from the seeds you planted in today.

DO NOT RETURN TO YOUR PAST (VOMIT) AS IT WILL NOT SOLVE YOUR PRESENT PREDICAMENTS OR CHANGE YOUR FUTURE FOR THE BETTER.

Leave a Reply

