Never Give Excuses To Your Protégés

Before i start this piece, i want to recommend this book if you think of giving up. I have read it when I was at the verge of given up and my whole life changed.

If I give up now, what will I tell my protégés and my generations unborn? Will I say, my parents did not do well, so I could not do well. Or will I say I did all the house chores and I never had time for my future

What will I even tell God, that I could not handle the little challenge i was faced with and I profess that I have faith and I trust Him. Or i mismanage the talents He gave to me like that unworthy and unfaithful servant, maybe i hid it because of laziness, wickedness and idleness and all the negative ‘ness’.

Will i say i did not see opportunities to soar, when all around me are great men and women, or I was only looking at the immediate, neglected the ultimate and couldn’t focus on the inherent ability that lies in humans. ALL HUMANS ARE OPPORTUNITIES IN DISGUISE.

Maybe I will tell my protégés that the forces of darkness propelled me to quit and give up my dreams, is that an excuse? Or I will tell them that I followed bad association and before I could realize it, time has gone. My protégés, I would have made it in life but I could not because I enjoyed my future pleasures today, but I know you will make me proud. Unacceptable!

I am still looking for what to tell my protégés that made me gave up so easily. And I ask what about you? What will you tell your generations unborn that made you gave up on your dreams and aspiration? How will you feel when your protégés and generations unborn ask you why you gave up, what best reason would you give? I am sure it won’t be easy to face them, that is the more reason you should never give up now.

Never give excuses to your protégés, fight what ever battle you needed to fight, run the race while you still have the chance to, be responsible for your decisions and never fight tomorrow the battles you can fight today. I respect the words of Solomon from the Great and Holy Book (THE BIBLE). “2And Solomon sent to Hiram, saying, 3Thou knowest how that David my father could not build an house unto the name of the LORD his God for the wars which were about him on every side, until the LORD put them under the soles of his feet. 4But now the LORD my God hath given me rest on every side, so that there is neither adversary nor evil occurrence.” 1 kings 5:1-4.

I am not preaching but just trying to clarify the importance of taking responsibilities. Solomon had rest on every side because someone has already fought the battle. Therefore, Rise up, crawl if you cannot walk, walk of you cannot run, run if you cannot fly, fly if you cannot disappear, but never remain where u are.

Thanks for reading, i would be happy if you can comment and tell me how this piece has helped you. Please feel free to send me an e-mail at anytime if you have anything boring you and you want to talk about it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

